Let’s Get This Party Started!

JenFul blogged every day last month, which put the notion in my head. Lord knows I haven’t been making enough time to write lately & I sure could use the catharsis so today, ill-prepared and by the seat of my pants, I decided to embark on a NaBloPoMo adventure! Stay tuned for scintillatingĀ minutiae about blustery November days, peppered with shaky cell phone snaps of my ill-conceived endeavors.

New YearFrankly, I can’t even believe it’s November. At the beginning of the year when I started back to work, I created a fresh Notepad document and filled it with goals and to-dos. Just the other day, I realized we’re at the tail end of 2012 and I’m still using that document, entitled “newyear.txt,” to keep track of things.

In crafting news, I just finished this burlap bubble wreath:

Burlap Bubble Wreath

I thought it needed a little something extra so I added 2 yarn-loom flowers. (I am now totally addicted to making them and want
to put a flar on everything I own!) I followed this tute to make the wreath. It requires a bit of finessing but once you get the hang of positioning & pinning the little squares of burlap, you’re set!

P.S. The directions that came with my yarn loom ($2.99 @ Michael’s) weren’t the greatest but I found some awesome tutorials on YouTube.

2 Responses to “Let’s Get This Party Started!”

  1. TMC Says:

    I love the wreath and flars! : ) Very crafty!!

  2. wrathofmom Says:

    That’s a great wreath! I don’t want to start a craft-based blog smackdown, but in my opinion, yours is better than the one in the tutorial.

    Good luck with the rest of Nablopomo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

