We’ll Just See If Anything Comes of This

Posted Tuesday, February 21, 2006 at 6:27 p.m.

I’ve been wanting to keep a blog for awhile now. I’ve had several pathetic false starts, so I’m shooting for the stars now and trying for real. I some how stumbled upon Miss Zoot’s blog, and I love it. It inspires me to be funny and open online too. Woooot!

Yesterday, I went downstairs in my building to heat up my lunch. On the way back upstairs (and snaps to me for CHOOSING to take the stairs, even though the ‘vator would be easier), I tripped and totally biffed it. I think it’s something weird about my loafers. Anyway, first and foremost, I broke a nail. I bit my nails until I was 18 and then stopped, so having long, purdy ones is a big deal to me. Also, it just so happens that a lot of my other nails have broken lately, so I’m feeling insecure about my hands. Secondly, my lean lunch dealie spilled all over the stairs! It was pretty to see the fancy pattern that the cheese and rice made. (It was some cheese/broccoli/chicken/rice meal.) Needless to say, I was mortified and grateful no one saw me. Fortunately, today, when I came back upstairs with my lunch, I was very careful and did not fall. I am ashamed to say that the pretty cheese and rice pattern is still there. I just can’t bring myself to tell someone that I fell, in order to find out who I can tell that I made a huge mess in the stairwell, so it will get cleaned up. And now it’s day 2. We’ll see how long it takes for that mess to get cleaned up! People need to get with it!

Leave a Reply

