Not Flattering

Well, I just went to the bathroom and caught a glimpse of my entire outfit today, and it’s not very flattering. It emphasizes my booty flatness while drawing attention to my tummy troubles. I have a full length mirror at home, but my friend Dan converted it into a head board when he was helping decorate my apartment. So I don’t normally get a complete look at myself when I’m at home. Note to self: Repurpose mirror for intended use and check full reflection each day before leaving the house.

Most of you probably know that I just got a new hoopty. I was trying to find something I could just buy flat out, so I wouldn’t have a car payment for a few years. Well I couldn’t really find anything that seemed reliable, so I got a new car. It’s a 2006 Honda Civic. I’ve always driven Hondas and have found them to be very reliable. One little thing is that as they get older, they sometimes tend to rust around the wheel well. Since this is a new car, it’s expensive, which means I’m going to have it for a LONG time. So I invested in the rust protection package, in the hopes that 10 years from now, my car won’t look like a rusty heap. I went to Ziebart on Saturday and they did all their rust duties. They warned me that there would be a strong odor for a few days but 1) it’s WAY more than “strong” and 2) it’s been a few days, and the heinous stink is still here. It’s AWFUL! I hope my beautiful new car doesn’t stink like this forever.

Two more things…first, Poorod is coming over tonight. After we hung out the last few times, there were a few weeks of little or no communication. I dunno what the deal is on that, other than that he usually seems to reach out to me, and then when I take down my wall and reciprocate, he pulls away again. Boys are stupid and smelly.

And finally, last night at Target, I spent WAY too much money. But there was a lot of stationary on sale and for those of you who don’t know, I’m addicted to stationary! I can’t get enough of that papery goodness. So in the coming months, years even, expect all sorts of fun notes in your snail mailbox.

Also, there was a sale on Lean Cuisines and Smart Ones, so I stocked up…BIG time. So much so, that I couldn’t fit everything in my freezer! Of course, if I took a moment to reorganize, it would be a different story. But that’s too much work, and it’s much more fun to cram things in and then slam the freezer door shut really hard, hoping to squish everything into place.

I also got a Johnny Cash & June Carter duets CD. I loved what I heard in Walk the Line, and bought a CD set with 3 discs of JRs best, but wanted some Cash/Carter duets too. It’s a fun listen; my favorite is Jackson. I wanna get married in a fever, hotter than a pepper sprout! Wooooot!

Leave a Reply

