Scary Lost!

Ok, last night’s Lost was SOOOOOO scary. Thank goodness Lean came over to watch it with me. Had I been by myself, I would’ve changed the channel. That Ethan guy is freaky, not to speak of Russo. There is something VERY irritating about Claire’s voice. She’s from an island of prisoners!!

InstructionalDesigner#1 and I went downtown today to meet with a client. It was a long meeting, chocked full of very dry content. There wasn’t a single shiny thing in the room for me to stare at. I did have some fun chats with ID#1 in the car, on the way to and from. She’s SO nice and down to earth and funny. Everyone here seems pretty great. She gave me some good scoopage too! Mainly about people who’ve been fired, but a little about current people; their quirks and such. Mmmm, delicious gossip.

After work yesterday, I got some groceries at Kroger and it wasn’t anywhere near the price I normally pay at Marsh. And this Kroger has lovely produce. Oooo I got some nummy sparrowgrass, and I got frozen ocra too. For some reason, I’ve been craving it. Weird, I know. I also got Kosher dillies. Girrrrrrrrrrl, I love pickles!!

I had to be at work at 7:30 a.m. this morning. SEVEN-THIRTY! That is way too early for me. I was draggin’ big time. As soon as I woke up, I decided I would come home after work and crash. I can’t wait.

Tomorrow is Great Ern’s game night-woooooot! She even made hummus. I hope we can play Scene It. Last time Ern had a game night, Isa sat on a chair, just like one of the guests. SOOO cute!

Leave a Reply

