Snooze City: Population 1

InstructionalDesigner#1 and I are downtown meeting with a client. I’m supposed to be taking notes but my mind is wandering. This material is SOOOOO boring, I couldn’t help but blog it. The room we are in is gray, gray, gray. It contains 1 big table, uncomfortable chairs and no windows. Very post apocalypse.

ID#1 gave me a piece of gum when we started. It was Extra apple-flavored. Quite tasty. We’re going to have lunch with ID#1’s Mama before we head back to the office. Apparently she works downtown.

I didn’t blog it yesterday because I was deathly ill from Some Guys on Sunday. It was AWFUL. I don’t know if I’ve ever been that sick before. I didn’t get to sleep until 5:30 a.m. I felt awful but I stayed home from work yesterday. I was supposed to teach DreamBeaver in Bloomington last night but another instructor filled in for me. Instead, I sipped bevs and snuffled with Abbs. I’m feeling better today, but still a bit woozy. Woozy McWoozerton. I’m the funniest girl in the room.

Leave a Reply

