The Blowing Commenceth

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! That’s right, Abby has started blowing her coat! You know what that means – chunks of fur, tumbleweed furries, hair hair everywhere! The other night, she was sprawled out and I noticed a loose bit of fur. I just barely tugged, and a big ol’ chunk came out. There is something oddly satisfying about that, and she doesn’t seem to mind. I’m probably condemning myself to an afterlife filled with constant arm hair pulling. Pleasant thought.

I’m at home now, watching Julia Child on PBS. She’s making all sorts of lobster dishes. Lobster isn’t my favorite, but I do love most seafood. Oooo, some fresh crab legs would be so ummy right about now. I got some shrimp; I had a hankerin’ for a shrimp cocktail, so I need to get to the store and get some good cocktail sauce. Mmmmm…

I got another call about a Web dev and graphics position. Can you believe it? Where were all these people before?? I called back the 2 other guys who had called about jobs, and set up a phone interview with another woman. I like my new job, but am beginning to think I would prefer to be doing Web development again. It’s nice writing and editing, but the subject matter at the new job is soooooooooooo boring.

Abby drinks water in a 3-drink pattern. It’s quite interesting. Lap-lap-lap. REST. Lap-lap-lap. REST. It’s a good beat, and I can dance to it. She poos in iambic pentameter.

Lunch with ID#1 and her Mama and her Mama’s coworkers was lots of fun. We went to P.F. Poos and I had Buddha’s Feast, which is yummy stir fried veggies. They mix that random sauce at the table, and I tried the mild version. It wasn’t bad. I brought home my leftovers and on the way home, they spilled in the front seat of my car. I think I may stop at Zeibart’s in the morning and ask them to spot clean it. They said they would, anytime I had a stain. There going to rue the day they made me that offer. Mruahahahahaha!

So anyway, one of ID#1’s friends with whom we had lunch has a 1-year-old. Her other friend is preggers. They all talked about their babies and the cute, sweet things they’re doing. It sounded fun and rewarding. ID#1 and I chatted on the way back to the office about having a baby and trying for more kids. I’m definitely beginning to feel more comfortable and excited with the idea of making babies. Now I just have to find a boy. Pesky detail.

On to something more inane…I’m not doing a very good job of watering my plants often enough. My poor Christmas cactus looks completely spent. I gave all the planties a big drink tonight. I hope they don’t have feelings.

Someone from my apartment complex people did a walk-through today to check the dishwasher and the carpets. He said the dishwasher is as good as it’s going to get, but they can install a new one if I would like. He also said they probably wouldn’t replace the carpet since I have a dog and it might get stained again. I think I’m going to ask them to clean the carpets one more time, even though the lube stain will always be there. I need to be more diligent about vacuuming! How the hell do people stay on top of their housework?

One Response to “The Blowing Commenceth”

  1. vincere blackjack Says:

    vincere blackjack…

    bimolecular attributions Sana Georgian!nobody,abandoned …

Leave a Reply

