New Ruby Preserves & My #10 Nerdy Journalistic Behavior

I just heard track #2 from the upcoming Pearl Jam album. After further listening, I'll be better prepared to review said song.

And now, my #10 Nerdy Journalistic Behavior is…

*drumroll*

When I insert a timestamp using Dreamweaver's date feature, it abbreviates the meridiem using CAPITAL LETTERS and no periods. For example:

  • 1:24 AM
  • 9:08 PM

AP Style dictates that the proper format is:

  • 1:24 a.m.
  • 9:08 p.m.

To avoid burning in the fiery pits of style hell, I correct the abbreviation each time. While we're at it, I also add the word "at" between the end of the date and the beginning of the time. But that doesn't count as My #9 Nerdy Journalistic Behavior. Oh no. It's something much more sinister. Bwahahahaha!!

Leave a Reply

