1-Month Blogiversary!

Yay me! It’s my 1-month blogiversary! I’ve been blogging for a whole month now. WOOOOOT! In honor of this momentous occasion, I’m planning to completely redesign my blurg. I’m starting with the bare bones, so pardon the atmosphere as I make progress.

We had a meeting this morning and let me tell you, everyone’s morale is as low as the gum stuck to the bottom of a gutter rat’s shoe. That’s low, unkay?! We all have crappy attitudes and are feeling overwhelmed and unmotivated. (Six Sigma!) I hope this isn’t a sign of bad things. Better keep my resume polished.

It took me an hour and a half to get to work this morning! The roads are pretty bad. I actually enjoyed the time in the car. I listened to music, called my Mom and moisturized my cuticles.

My winter-weary eyes are desperate to see spring buds, but I cannot tell a lie – I did feel all googly when I saw the snow this morning, especially when Abby leapt outside and trotted around. She’s definitely a snow bear.

I finally got new head phones to use at work. Kevin gave me a pair a few months ago, but the foam ear piece covers are disintegrating, which totally grosses me out. My new pair have different-colored snappy bits you can use to decorate them. Who’da thunk?

Leave a Reply

