FYI

Lately I keep running into stories about people who've gotten in big trouble for blogging at work. This person didn't even mention names, but still got canned. I read a similar story in Cosmo. I don't want to push my luck, so I don't think I'll be posting from work anymore. I'll still blog, but will post entries from home at the end of the work day. There may be exceptions, but I just want to be careful. I've never mentioned names or specifics, but have alluded to my industry. The last thing I want is to offend someone or make a scene. Blogging has been wonderful and cathartic, and I don't want to ruin it by having to post from the unemployment line.

Leave a Reply

