Spoiled

I didn’t used to eat breakfast at all, but have been for the last few months. It’s much better for me. I feel better throughout the day and am less hungry in the evenings. I generally eat brekky at work; I bring in cereal or a cereal bar. I keep some milk and a little tupperware at work. Today I brought some Honey Bunches of Oats (which I LOVE) but when I poured on the milk, I noticed an odd odor. My milk had gone off. šŸ˜¦ YUCKY. And it had already ruined all my lovely, oaty goodness. Damn dairy! It’s only recently that I actually have milk often. I didn’t like it when I was a baby even, and would never just drink a glass of milk. I generally have it with my cereal now because it’s good for you and I can use the calcium. I think I didn’t like it as a baby because I’m lactose intolerant. If I just have milk with my cereal, I don’t have problems. Any more and my tummy starts a’rumblin’. Isn’t that fascinating? šŸ˜€

I feel all disoriented this morning. I didn’t sleep well Wednesday evening, so yesterday after work, I drove home and took a nappy. I woke up at 10 p.m.! I must have been pretty exhausted. I grabbed some dinner and then my Mom called. My uncle is in the hospital after a long, frustrating debacle. He has heart failure and some substance and alcohol abuse problems that are aggravating everything. On top of that, a doctor recently prescribed him a pain medicine called Fentanyl. It’s quite lethal and highly addictive, which as you can imagine, has compounded all his troubles. This is my Dad’s brother and my poor Dad is caught in the middle of everything. That is on top of all the ridiculousness going on with my brother. My family needs a vacation!

I’ve recently rediscovered the word docent. I encountered it yesterday when I was searching for info about the IMAX movie I saw. Then last night, when I talked to my Mom, she told me one of my Dad’s cousins is a docent of sorts at Monticello. (I have lots of family in Virginia.) Cool, huh? I also love the way docent sounds. I feel the same way about obsequious. I’m such a word nerd. Yes, I subscribe to Merriam-Webster’s Word of the Day service. Yes, I generally look up at least five words a day, to find out more about them. No, I’m not a virgin and yes, I’ve been drunk before. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

