Nameplate Trouble

Last week, I shared the trials and tribulations associated with getting walls around your work area. Once those walls were up, the building maintenance guy used velcro sticky tape to put my nameplate on the wall outside my area. I was chuffed to see my name in lights but immediately encountered a new problem. Every 10 minutes or so, someone would walk by and stumble upon my nameplate on the floor. The damn thing would NOT stick! Here it is, lying pitifully nestled into the carpet, boldly standing out, a beacon in a sea of peppered colors:

Nameplate

Well, Ok. I did Photoshop it a little, but you get the point. Nameplate. On the floor. A LOT. The building maintenance man promised he’d find a clever solution. For now it’s sitting on a shelf, waiting for another turn to showcase its fanciness.

Leave a Reply

