Emoticon Defunctess

That’s a Transformer you don’t know about. He used to emote and share feelings, but can’t be bothered too anymore. That’s how I feel this week. I’m not sure why. I’m not feeling too sad, just disappointed with everything going on in my family right now. I’m really feeling the weight of things. There is SO much going on, I don’t know where to begin. In the meantime, here’s some fun stuff.

Lean was near my office Wednesday around lunch time so we met for a nooner. Lean got a sammie at Subway. I brought a frozen deal for lunch and didn’t want to bring it out, so I grabbed an iced tea at Panera and we sat outside at one of their tables. Here’s Lean pondering the situation in Congo and whether penny loafers are a fashion do or don’t:

Lean Pondering

Wednesday evening, I was feeling crafty so I made this card:

Missing You Card

It took me awhile to glue all those flowers on. I loved every minute of it. Crafts are totes cathartic for me.

Finally, here’s a cutie pic of my squinty pup:

 Squinty Pup

How can you not love my fluffy bear…and my hoof, in the lower-right hand corner of the pic? *beam*

Leave a Reply

