PCR Me ASAP

It’s time for a mini-edition of Mymsie’s Pop Culture Round Up-woooots!

  • I heard the new Dashboard Confessional single, Don’t Wait, last week. The chorus moves me. “Don’t waaaaaaaaaaaaait, don’t waaaaaaaa-aaaaaaaaaaaait!” How much do we love the bright, brooding lead singer, Chris Carrabba? Come on everybody – lay your armor down!
  • Today I heard the new Audioslave single, Original Fire, on 99x.  I don’t have anything intelligent to say about it, other than it’s upbeat and hooky. What do you think of it?
  • Ever since the Pumpkins reunited and started writing and recording, there have been rumors of a surprise performance. First fans were saying they would perform at Coachella, and now some are saying they’ll make a cameo at Lollapalooza. NOTHING would have me happier, especially since I have tickets, but Billy recently denied the rumors. Let’s hope he’s lying.
    • This afternoon, I heard Tonight, Tonight and swooned during the chorus like I always do. Believe in Billy, ’cause he believes in you. 😉
  • I keep forgetting that I like the new song by Rock Kills Kid called Paralyze. I especially love the gritty beginning. The lyrics have infiltrated my brain, never to leave, destined to loop infinitely.
  • Apparently Keri Russell landed a Cover Girl contract. Ever since Felicity, I’ve loved her. She’s so beautiful and enchanting.
  • The lovely and talented Natalie Portman has a role in the upcoming Indiana Jones flick.
  • How can the SUPER hot, incredibly gifted Keanu Reeves be single? He must be saving himself for me. 😀
  • I think it’s really rad that Meg Ryan adopted a little girl from China. Good for her, and what a cutie!
4 Responses to “PCR Me ASAP”

  1. Tina Says:

    I am so happy about the Keri Russell COVERGIRL deal. she is adorable!

  2. Jacque Says:

    Hey, I think the name of that group is Rock Hills Kid. maybe? :D?

  3. Jacque Says:

    Totally nevermind me. I’m old and know NOTHING of pop culture. The group is Rock Kills Kid. I should never doubted or questioned you! 😛

  4. mymsie Says:

    Hee hee! No problemo 🙂

Leave a Reply

