Macrolicious

In the last year, I’ve found I’m a bit obsessed with macro photography. It really is incredible how fascinating minor details or intricacies of patterns become. Flickr has a gaquillion macro groups. Check this picture out. How amazing is that? This one is STUNNING, and I love this one too. The list goes on, and on, and on

The Bumpster is a bit of a photo expert so I asked him how people take pictures like that. He said I’d need to get a special lens. My camera is great, but not the kind for which you would buy accessories. Eventually, I’d like to buy a really nice digital camera and then I can get a macro lens. In the meantime, here’s my silly attempt:

Cherries

Don’t laugh. I think the colors and exposure are probably totally off. This is a better example, but I didn’t take it. 😉

Leave a Reply

