Boyz

We all know they’re smelly. Following are some more detailed updates:

Poorge

I chatted with him online Sunday. He’s in England, but said he isn’t having a very good trip. He’s staying with his sister, which apparently isn’t working out all that well. He also said traveling with him Mom hasn’t been the greatest and that next time, he’ll travel alone and have a “proper holiday.” I love my Mom but after being together a few days, we get on each other’s nerves too. Three weeks together non-stop would be pushin’ it. Poor Poorge.

Russ

Saturday night, Ern and I were nestled in our respective beds in the cabin and reading, as our eye lids grew heavy. Around 11:30 p.m., my phone rang. Guess who it was? RUSS! Hello dumbass?? I don’t want to talk to you. Quit calling me and beat it!

Bernard

I got an e-mail from him yesterday. It reads:

How was your weekend?
Did you go out and have fun? maybe a movie?
I saw miami vice. I give it a 4. I found I do not like to see violence in movies anymore.
I just thought I would write you and see how you were doing. I hope everything is going well.

This kid is like a robot or Data from Star Trek because he never uses contractions in his e-mails. They always sound much more formal than the way he talks. Hehe. I replied with the latest scoop. It was nice of him to e-mail.

Poorod

He called last night but I was too tired to chat so I didn’t answer. He left the following message:

Yo, it’s [Poorod]. Um, I was actually just wondering what you were up to this past week and what you’re doing either tomorrow or Wednesday or whatever and um, if you might wanna hang out. So anyway, give me a call. Bye.

Should be fun to hang out. It’s been quite awhile.

This is a BUSY week for me. I have a doctor’s appointment, I’m supposed to have dinner with Ruby and Nicole, and Friday I leave for Lollapalooza. I think I’m going to reschedule my doctor’s appointment and see if Ruby and Nicole can come to my b-day dinner next Monday instead of meeting for dinner this Wednesday. I also need to schedule a vet appointment for Abbs and have my car cleaned. It is absolutely DROWNING in Abby-fur from her camping out in the backseat during my travels last weekend. Oh and I can’t forget to vacuum, clean my bathroom, and scrub the carpet to get rid of some recent Abby-hurl stains. Could things BE any more exciting?? 😉

Leave a Reply

