Not-So-Sweet Dreams

I haven’t been sleeping too well in the last week or so. Last Thursday in the wee hours of the morning, I woke up to find myself looking out my deck door and screaming at the top of my lungs. I must have had a bad dream, but I can’t remember what it was about. I was scared to death – it was AWFUL. My throat was sore the next day from screaming so loudly. I felt bad for poor Abby because she looked confused and worried.

I’ve also been waking myself up a lot talking and a few times, yelling. Ern said I did this Saturday night at the cabin. I guess my brain is working on overtime. I think it’s because in the last week, more trouble with my brother has flared up. He contacted my parents after several weeks of no contact, following his hateful, irrational outbursts. At first, everything seemed OK, but it wasn’t long before he was saying terrible, mean things again. 😦

When I got back from Mexico, I had a few weeks of screaming dreams. Mexico is beautiful, but the way my brother treated me while I was there wasn’t worth all the beauty in the world. It was very disturbing and haunted me for weeks.

Since I haven’t had restful sleep lately, yesterday after work, I went home and immediately took a looooooong nap. I woke up around 9 p.m., ate a sammie, and then went to bed. Thankfully today, I feel rested. Please send me floofy wishes for sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

