Another Embarrassing Admission

Since I’m sharing embarrassing information, I might as well tell you what I did most of the day yesterday. I woke up early, which is unusual for me, and couldn’t get back to sleep. I turned on the TV and found a Laguna Beach marathon on MTV. It’s a sort-of-scripted reality show about juniors and seniors at Laguna Beach High School. They are so fortunate, you can’t even believe it. The cars, the clothes, the sunglasses – it’s totally obnoxious, but I love it! Seasons one and two were on back-to-back. I was in heaven! But I redeemed myself later when I solved a geometry proof and saved a baby stuck in a tree. I wrapped up the evening reading selected writings of Gertrude Stein. Yeah, that’s it. Gertrude Stein. 

Leave a Reply

