Wake Up Smackdown: Progress Report

Yesterday I issued myself a challenge. Ever determined, I’m happy to report that I made it to work today by 8:15 a.m. I woke up at 7 a.m. and actually got out of bed. (Holy balls!) In the shower, I took an extra five minutes to deep condition, and finished toweling off by 7:17 a.m. I got dressed, executed my Proactiv regimen, and took Abbs out. I left the house and got out of the Goose to get coffee at 7:48 a.m. I leisurely cruised into my work parking lot at 8:11 a.m. Awwwww yeah!

Getting up at 7 a.m. worked well, except I didn’t have time to do anything to my hair. Since it’s curly, I would need to diffuse it, which would require an extra 20+ minutes. I could straighten my hair, but that would take even longer. For now, I’d rather leave the house with wet hair than sacrifice 20 minutes of sweet, dreamy slumber. Perhaps if I continue to do well, I’ll incorporate a little mascara into my routine. A girl can dream!

P.S. My success this morning was entirely motivated by Ern’s threats to make me a purse to carry if I fail – like this one or this one. I absent-mindedly mentioned that I’d seen some really tacky purses at the Dollar Store, and she said she’s not above getting one of those! Do you understand the stakes? I cannot fail!

Leave a Reply

