Burt’s Bees Saves the Day

Burt's Bees Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme

You may recall that I’m a big fan of Burt’s Bees products. I especially love the Strawberry Lip Gloss, the Lemon Butter Cuticle Creme, and the Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme. I always have a jar of that hand creme at my office to keep my hands from getting so parched.

Yesterday as I was working, I realized I’d been scratching my leg for the last 15 minutes. I looked down and found four or five bites all over my right leg. They were intensely irritating and itchy, making them hard to ignore. Desperate, I scanned my office for a makeshift remedy. I spotted my Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme and thought, “It’s worth a shot.” I rubbed it on the bites and it actually helped quell the itching, at least in the short term. I still have the bites, but I’m glad I found a way to lessen their effects. Snaps to Burt’s for their multi-tasking products!

Leave a Reply

