No Mymsie Is An Island

On the way to work this morning, last night’s dreams slowly dripped into the empty, waiting spaces of my consciousness. Their bleak reality briefly took my breath as tears welled up in my eyes.

It usually doesn’t take much to infer something from my dreams. Still sometimes they’re a bit cryptic. Such was not the case with last night’s gem. There were no veiled analogies or difficult-to-decipher meanings. I was in the middle of a vast ocean and a terrible storm was coming. I could only cling to a nearby rock. There were others around me (mostly high school peeps, as is the case in 95% of my dreams) and they had people with them, but I was alone. They came to check on me before the storm, but had to leave. I was so afraid and so mad. I grabbed the rock as hard as I could and told myself that no matter what, I wasn’t going to let go.

P.S. Should I rent Schindler’s List tonight? 😉

Leave a Reply

