The Goose Returns to Her Nest

I picked up the Goose yesterday and she looks BEAUTIFUL! She’s shiny and clean and perfectly repaired. Snaps to Penske Honda! I missed my honker. I’d forgotten how nice it is to drive a comfy, reliable, intuitively laid out hoopty. I especially missed my stereo, thumpin’ proudly as the hideous cliTaurus could only sputter and finally submit with a mortifying backfire.

I forgot to share a photo with you, which while somewhat heartbreaking, is also a bit funny. Here’s a shot of the corner of the Goose’s hood, taken after I hit the deer:

Deer Leavin's

Shameful, isn’t it? Poor deer! I’ll never pass a forest without fearing an ambush from bitter, woodland critters.

Leave a Reply

