Beautiful Betty

When I saw the previews for Ugly Betty last fall, I was excited to see the show but after Lean and I watched the first episode, I wasn’t all that impressed. It seemed too campy. It generally takes a lot for me to loyaly watch a show, so I didn’t pay much attention to it after that initial episode. Since then, I’ve heard it’s settled into its skin and really is a great show. And after seeing America Ferrara accept the Golden Globe for Best Actress – Musical or Comedy last night, I’m definitely giving it another chance. She was SO poised; her speech was sweet, humble, and heart warming – I had tears in my eyes. And I love the show’s message. It’s quite an accomplishment to bring a new (much needed) face to television.

Leave a Reply

