No, It’s Not a Mistake

I’m awake at 5:04 a.m. In fact, I’ve already shaved, showered, and even taken extra time to thoroughly moisturize the winter-parched skin of my paws.

Happy Valentine’s Day! ♥♥♥

I took Abbs outside a few minutes ago and I cannot get over the snow. Overnight it’s drifted into huge mounds, the likes of which I’ve not seen since my time in Wisconsin and Minnesota. I briefly considered taking pics, but the freezing temps biting at my naked tootsies persuaded me otherwise.

In the last five days, there have been hundreds and hundreds of visits to my blog resulting from you-know-who searches. I mentioned her ONCE in the entire history of my blog, only to note that she was a vegetarian. In the wake of her death, apparently people are so desperate for info, they’ll check even the most obscure second-cousin-twice-removed blogs. FAME! I’m gonna live for-evah!

In the shower I remembered that I’m supposed to teach a FrontPage workshop tonight. (yawn) I doubt it will be cancelled but you never know. My boss called me last night to let me know our offices are closed again today. Yay – another snow day!

I chatted with Lean last night and if possible, we want to get together tonight to catch up and jealously poke fun at smitten kittens. What are your plans?

Leave a Reply

