Today’s Mortification

I always try to maintain a certain level of professionalism at work and today has been no exception. I’d been doing well in my quest to drink at least 64 ounces of water a day but slacked off recently so I’ve been trying to get with the program again. Oakie reminded me that I could use those individual serving-size packages of Crystal Light to make blah water more enjoyable. Today as I was dumping some Classic Orange into my bottle of water, I accidentally spilled some of the precious powder all over my desk. Since it’s already such a small amount, every little bit counts so I carefully brushed the spilled Crystal Light into a neat line near the edge of my desk. I pushed my chair back away from my desk and leaned over, placing my water bottle near the edge of the desk so I could brush the line of powder into it. About that time, someone walked by my office and made an odd face. It occurred to me that the average passerby might think I was snorting lines in my office. Could this explain why my raise was on the small side?

One Response to “Today’s Mortification”

  1. PastaQueen Says:

    I prefer to snort Pixie sticks myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

