Well It’s Tough to Have a Crush, Who Ever Knew Such Hullabaloo?*

I have a purple-fuzzy-heart crush on the guy who moved into the office across from mine. He’s very understated sexy and seems laid back, which I love. He’s also tall and funny and must be smart (or sleeping with someone) because he has a good job. Twice now he’s made a point of letting me know his age. From what he’s said, I’d guess that he’s 42ish, which certainly isn’t close to my 30 years but a girl can still crush can’t she? Today we chatted about him finally having an office with windows, which he’s really enjoying. I suggested he get a plant. Maybe I’ll buy him an office-warming plant. Would this be too overt? 😉

*Name that tune.

One Response to “Well It’s Tough to Have a Crush, Who Ever Knew Such Hullabaloo?*”

  1. Put A Ring On It! « Distracted by Something Shiny Says:

    […] my office crush stopped by my office for a chat. His father recently passed away, so everyone in my office signed a […]

Leave a Reply

