Thwarted

Over the weekend, I worked on cleaning out my long-neglected storage closet. It used to be organized, but when I lost my job a few years ago, lots of stuff got furiously shoved in there and the situation has since grown worse and worse. Things recently reached the point that it wasn’t safe to open the closet door without wearing protective head gear and a hazmat suit.

I ended up taking three bags chockablock full of closet crap to Goodwill and throwing away even more junk. I’d hoped to finish organizing the closet this weekend but didn’t. Late last night, I decided I’d wrap things up after work today. I rushed home with the best of intentions but before long, tricked myself into thinking I’d take a “short” nap. About 9:30 p.m., I woke up to this:

Mess

Hmm. Looks like I still have some work to do. Well as soon as I finish work tomorrow, I’ll rush home and…zzzzzzzzzzz…

Leave a Reply

