I Am So Drunk With Power Right Now

My brother lives in Atlanta and introduced me to 99x, which is pretty much the best radio station in the free world. I usually listen online everyday. The noon-hour Retroplex features old-school goodies, so I requested Mother Mother by Tracy Bonham, one of my 90s favorites. Guess what? The DJ played my request! Alanis rocked but Tracy could totally kick her ass. I love her fiery spunk, brooding lyrics, and deceivingly-simple plunking that ramps up to BIG sound.

So I guess I’m pretty much in charge of the DJs at 99x now. Just say the word and I’ll have your request played but don’t be stingy with the tips.

Leave a Reply

