Terrible

I am just sick about the shootings at Viriginia Tech, which is my Dad’s alma mater. I can’t get over it – it’s the largest number of fatalities in a school shooting since Columbine. ETA: It’s now the deadliest school shooting in United States history. Total shock. Blacksburg is such a lovely town.

Apparently some media students were trapped in their classroom. They huddled in the middle of the room and posted reports online about the ongoing tragedy. That astounds me and makes me proud of my fellow journalists. 

On the Va Tech newspaper Web site, I read a notice that families who want to reunite with their kids should meet them at a local hotel called The Inn. As I just told JayDub, tears spilled from my eyes when I read that, imagining what it would be like to be reunited with your family after something like this.

If you pray, please pray for all the families. Chant, burn incense, do a rain dance, keep them in your thoughts, whatever it takes. They will need untold support and love in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

