Wanted: Dream Analysis

I’ll preface this by noting that I went to bed shockingly early last night. My subconscious may have been so completely bowled over that it responded by provoking odd, nonsensical dreams.

My sleep was very restless – I woke up several times throughout the night. Once I came to this morning, I remembered two strange dreams from my fitful sleep. One involved a series of stressful events but I can’t quite pinpoint the details. My Mom was present (which is common in my dreams) and I believe it was set in Greensboro, NC, (also common for my dreams) where I lived until I was 12-years-old. Suddenly I realized my hair was falling out. I kept tugging at it to be sure and more enormous handfuls of hair came out. I couldn’t get over it and checked in a mirror to see if I was bald but I still had a full head of hair.

Later I dreamt that my office crush came to chat with me. He sat very close and was charming and lovable. He engaged me in a flirtatious convo while he casually munched on some peanuts.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

