Again With the Hair Dreams

Recently I had an odd hair dream and last night I had another one. This time I dreamt that when I looked in the mirror (in some random school bathroom) my hair was bright red and platinum blond, super frizzy, and parts of it were burnt to a crisp. Those bits were really short and when I touched them, the hair just fell off like crumbs from burnt toast. In the dream, I’d done some laundry but there wasn’t a dryer I could use. All my wet soppy clothes were on the bathroom floor getting dirty, which totally grossed me out. (I have a thing about wet, yucky bathroom floors and have dreamt about them before.)

In another part of the dream, my parents told me they were getting a divorce and I was devastated. My parents have been divorced since the late 90s so I’m not sure what this means but in the dream, it felt like my whole world was crumbling.

One other part of the dream took place at my old house in Greensboro, NC. I went outside and realized Abby was gone.  I asked my Dad if he knew where she was and he couldn’t remember. I saw a dog I thought was Abby but soon realized it wasn’t. I started calling for Abbs over and over. I actually woke myself up calling her name and found her snoring happily beside my bed. What on earth is goin’ on in my psyche?

P.S. It’s 8:28 a.m. and I’ve already spilled something on my shirt. BOO!

Leave a Reply

