Sundry

Thursday Thirteen

Thought I’d mix things up with a little Thursday Thirteen action:

  1. I just discovered Leafletter, an online tool for creating Web sites. You choose from 36 different grid-based layouts. I haven’t played with it a lot but it seems pretty nifty.
  2. Matchstick gardens: so cute, I want to stab myself in the eye.
  3. Please admire this sweet puppy pic of Ern’s hound over at PuppyWar.com.
  4. I’ve only seen Grey’s Anatomy a handful of times but after watching last week’s episode and getting the storyline scoop from Lean, I’m amped for tonight’s 2-hour episode. 
  5. Could Lucy Lui be any more stunning and exotic?
  6. Where form meets function, you’ll find this stylin’ compass bracelet, perfect for fashion-forward but directionally-challenged eejits like me.
  7. Awesome: “You have managed to coldly and persistently rape the English language for 17 pages. Congratulations.
  8. Why aren’t we all wearing dust mop slippers?
  9. If you’re anything like me, you often worry your banana-in-transport isn’t properly ventilated. Well fret no more!
  10. My peculiar aristocratic title? Her Exalted Highness Duchess Mymsie the Pertinacious of Happy Bottomshire. What’s yours?
  11. I don’t even use a thermos but this makes me want to start.
  12. Emotions are like passing weather. What a freeing notion!
  13. Product names like “Mangroomer™” give me the extra push I need to get out of bed some mornings.
3 Responses to “Sundry”

  1. Frigga Says:

    #13 made me laugh. Happy TT13! Mines up at http://www.anyapples.blogspot.com/

  2. Danielle Says:

    I briefly checked out number 1 looks very cool. Happy TT.

    Be well and enjoy the day

  3. Jeannine Says:

    This is fun!
    I like # 12!!!
    Have to tell it to Simon, I think it will make him a lot more at ease…
    He is constantly stomped by my emotional outbursts and I think he will happy to learn that it will eventually “blow over”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

