Poor Pappy Was Trapped “In A Slant”

My Mom reminded me of something funny this morning that I forgot to share with you guys. Remember a few months ago when my Dad was first learning to use his laptop? One morning he sent my Mom an e-mail. About halfway through, the text was all italicized and then he abruptly ended with:

HELP ME PLEASE I’M IN THIS SLANT AND DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO!

My Mom didn’t understand what in the hell he was on about so she forwarded the message to me. Of course he’d somehow clicked the little I button (or pressed CTRL + I) in his Yahoo! e-mail so the text he was typing was italicized. Heh – he was in a slant. Reminds me of Anchorman when Ron is having a meltdown in a phone booth and says something along the lines of “I’m trapped in a glass case of my emotions!”

Leave a Reply

