13 Components of A Perfect Weekend

Iced Tea with Lemon

  1. Doodling without pressure or obligation
  2. Crafting a colorful card bursting with creativity energy, delicious textures, and sweet notions 
  3. A glass of iced tea with three juicy lemon wedges
  4. Rediscovering a favorite CD
  5. An afternoon nap in a cool room where the sun is peeking through the curtains and I’m covered with a light, crisp sheet
  6. Listening to the blissed-out, contented noises Abby makes when I scratch under her ears
  7. A long, leisurely swim on a clear, hot day 
  8. Writing a Thank You note
  9. A hot bubble bath followed by a proper lathering up with some luxurious, fragrant lotion
  10. Thumbing through interesting finds at the bookstore while sipping Hazelnut coffee
  11. Lingering over a relaxing dinner with a close friend
  12. Getting dressed up for a thrilling evening event
  13. Seeing a movie in a great theatre with cushy, stadium seating

P.S. I’ll have to return to this theme because so many things came to mind!

16 Responses to “13 Components of A Perfect Weekend”

  1. Spice Says:

    Great list! 🙂

  2. Jessica The Rock Chick Says:

    Oh, I just love swimming!! Well, more like floating around, I don’t swim laps or anything. I just find being the water so relaxing!! Same, too with bubble baths!!
    (there’s where I read my tabloid magazines–it really doesn’t matter if they get wet or not 🙂

    Happy TT
    Jessica The Rock Chick

  3. falnangel7 Says:

    That does sound like a nice weekend. Hopefully this weekend will allow you to enjoy some of them. Happy TT

  4. Frigga Says:

    That sounds like a great weekend! I think I may have to do a # 10 soon!
    Happy TT13 – mines up at Any Apples

  5. Amelia Says:

    No no no, #10 with *vanilla* coffee :).

  6. Crimson Wife Says:

    Many weekends I can be found at our local bookstore sipping a latte, too! Great list 🙂

  7. Tina Says:

    Great list! It makes me want to do at least one of those. 😛 Happy Thursday!

  8. amyszoo Says:

    Since I had my 15 month old, I sure do miss these things!! They sound fabulous again!

  9. Leighann Says:

    Great list! I’d have to add….curled up on the couch on a cool morning with a hot cup of tea and a good book!

  10. Raven Paranormal Blog Says:

    Great list!!

    M&M

  11. Michelle M Pillow Says:

    To me a perfect weekend is just one without looming deadlines…oh, and a housekeeper would be nice, lol

    Great list!

  12. A-frame Says:

    A nap makes ANY day better. I also agree with Amelia above on all fronts: couch, book, and tea. Must be the first-name-starts-with-A thing we have in common.

  13. Michelle Says:

    We’re heading to the theater tomorrow but after a bunch of chores. Not too relaxing but chores got to get done.

  14. Jeannine Says:

    I think you have the right idea!!!

  15. Kriss Says:

    Perfection! :p Especially #5. Give #6 a big, ole scritch behind the ears for me.

    (I thought they stopped doing Thursday Thirteens. How long have I been missing out? Bummer.)

  16. Meanie! « Distracted by Something Shiny Says:

    […] If you need some inspiration, check out my list of components for a perfect weekend. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Avast Me […]

Leave a Reply

