13 Lame Excuses For Not Participating in Thursday 13

Thirteen Matches

  1. I have to season my cast-iron skillet.
  2. I’m trying to find an American store that carries this towel holder.
  3. Bonanza is on!
  4. SARS is highly contagious.
  5. My shoes are uncomfortable.
  6. “Thirteen” rhymes with “latreen.”
  7. I’m busy searching for a way to drop “hemidemisemiquaver” into conversation.
  8. I may already be a winner!
  9. El Niño.
  10. My carpet skates are in the shop.
  11. I’m lint busting my sweaters.
  12. I can’t find the disk I put the Internet on.
  13. I’m no lemming!
12 Responses to “13 Lame Excuses For Not Participating in Thursday 13”

  1. Perri Nelson Says:

    I’m already a winner, at least according to the spammers.

    Mine’s up… http://perrinelson.com/2007/6/13/809.aspx

  2. Christine d'Abo Says:

    ROFL!! I wish I was already a winner. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my site today and happy TT!

  3. Frigga Says:

    I knew I’d love it when I saw the title. Very funny!

  4. Starrlight Says:

    Great list! Of course the Bonanza theme is stuck in my head now…

  5. Carolan Ivey Says:

    [[Bonanza is on]]

    Hey, I totally get that! 🙂

  6. Kimo & Sabi Says:

    One of yer excuses could be that you spent time at our bloggie signing a petition to help us (cats) get a pet stroller…just a thought (we only need a few more signatures…yours may be da one that sets us fee!)

  7. Kimo & Sabi Says:

    P.S. – fanks to you, Mommakitty is gonna buy da “cat end” towel holder 😉

  8. Tina Gerow Says:

    LOL – I’m still laughing about the seasoning the skillet 🙂

    Mine’s up too: http://www.tinagerow.bravejournal.com

    Tina

  9. spyscribbler Says:

    LOL, that towel holder is priceless, well worth the search. I’d buy it in a second, if they had a cat’s behind!

    Happy TT!

  10. samulli Says:

    LOL, I loved #13. *grin*
    Thanks for stopping by my blog anyway. Now I’ll let you get back to Bonanza. ;o)

  11. Leighann Says:

    HAHA! That was great!

  12. Frigga Says:

    Last Thursday you answered my TT13 Q’s with numerical answers. Just thought you might like to take a look, I’ve posted the results of at Any Apples.

    ~Frigga 🙂

Leave a Reply

