13 Unique Ways to Burn 100 Calories

13

Women’s Health came up with a fun list of 100 wacky ways to burn 100 calories. Here are my 13 faves:

  1. Slather on lip balm 765 times. (Smoochable!)
  2. Lip sync George Michael’s Faith 16 times. (“Well I guess it would be nice, if I could touch ya bah-day, I know not every bah-day, has gotta body like you!”)
  3. Swing a lasso over your head 375 times. (Good for roundin’ up my girls at a party.)
  4. Shear three sheep. (Totes practical – not a week passes when I don’t shear at least three sheep anyway.)
  5. Let a Great Dane walk you for 13 minutes at 5 mph. (Good for the self esteem!)
  6. Wash, halve, and seed two acorn squash, then watch them bake for 30 minutes. (Watching anything bake is the perfect job for me.)
  7. Walk backward in the park for 43 minutes. (“All the cool kids are doin’ it!”)
  8. Sing the Grease original soundtrack from start to finish. (I’m not above doin’ the Hustle to burn extra calories.)
  9. E-mail for 68 minutes. (I guess I have been on an exercise regimen.)
  10. Stay up on a unicycle for 20 minutes. (Good prep if I decide to go to Clown School.)
  11. Sleep in for an hour and 53 minutes. (Wow – another regimen I’ve been unknowingly following. I’m basically a health nut!)
  12. Floss and gargle with Listerine after each brushing. (Two birds, one stone.)
  13. Show off your bowling skills for 34 minutes. (Be ready to get OWNED!)
14 Responses to “13 Unique Ways to Burn 100 Calories”

  1. Kriss Says:

    I now have “Faith” swimming around in my head. Thanks. A lot. 😀

  2. Chris Says:

    Funny list! Happy TT, mine is up @ http://emeraldcityguy.wordpress.com/2007/06/21/thursday-13-5-13-very-random-thoughts/

  3. amyszoo Says:

    yeah, I’m super good with that whole sleeping in thing. See, I knew it would come in handy some day!

  4. Starrlight Says:

    LOL! I own the George Michael CD…hrmm…..
    Happy TT, Mines Up!

    http://absinthedreamers.blogspot.com/

  5. Lady Jane Says:

    Ooh, great, helpful list! I recently read that getting very involved in a book and reading for long periods of time burns calories too (Pride and Prejudice was on the list of books!).

  6. Perri Nelson Says:

    What am I going to do with all this wool?

    Thanks for visiting my TT.

    http://perrinelson.com/2007/6/21/827.aspx

  7. Karina Says:

    Wow…I’m totally a health nut too! Singing a cross between Faith and “You’re the one that I want” right now!!! “Oh yes indeeeeed”….

    Great TT! Thanks for stopping by mine yesterday!

  8. mags Says:

    I email and blog pretty much all day-so I’m wondering why I’m not a supermodel yet.

    That and halving squash…I do that almost everyday at work!

    I think something’s wrong.

  9. ancsweetnsassygal Says:

    Sleeping, brushing and gargling, singing and emailing…I do all that and yet I look more like the good year blimp than a supermodel. I must be doing it wrong! Great TT list. Happy Friday!

  10. spyscribbler Says:

    #9 and 11 are definitely the way to go for me! Funny list!

    Happy TT!

  11. Frigga Says:

    Sorry for being a day late.

    Another super funny TT13! Thanks for the laughs 🙂

  12. Michelle M Pillow Says:

    LOL funny list!

  13. Frigga Says:

    I just wanted to stop by and let you know I posted the answers to the TT13 All or Nothing Q’s. It’s up at Any Apples. 🙂

  14. Aman Kang Says:

    we never need to go to the gym between these and the other ways we already know!

Leave a Reply

