Shocking Admission

Come closer my pritty. I have a dirty little secret to share → Despite the fact that I’ve been blogging for awhile now AND am unabashedly devoted to many great blogs, I don’t…in fact, well, um…I don’t use a feed reader, OK?! It’s not that I don’t understand their utility. I guess all this blogging foofaraw sort of sneaked up on me and before I knew it, I had hundreds of blogs meticulously bookmarked and organized into folders by topic and/or author’s hair color. Now there are far too many to keep up with. I long for new posts to be breezily compiled in one window. No longer can I bear the shame of checking PopSugar.com fifty times a day, hoping a new celebrity tidbit has been posted. (When did John Mayer get so delicious?) And so I ask of you, dear readers, what feed reader do you use? Bloglines? Feedreader? Google Reader? Hay-ulp!

8 Responses to “Shocking Admission”

  1. PastaQueen Says:

    I’m a total geek and I installed a PHP program called Gregarius on my website in a protected directory. If you ever see a link from my site and try to follow it back only to get prompted for a username and password, I clicked on a link from my feed reader.

    I’m thinking of changing my program though because I can’t organize things into groups, which is starting to become an issue. Report back on this and let us know what you choose!

  2. The Pound Slayer Says:

    I use Google Reader and I like it just fine. I have no point of reference for comparing to other alternatives, because, well, I have always used Google Reader 🙂

  3. sandy Says:

    i’ve only used feedreader, but i haven’t really used it since i got my new macbook. you can always load ’em both up with a few feeds and try ’em out!

  4. Huhhhh? Says:

    What in heck is a feedreader????

  5. Christine Says:

    Hey.Thanks much for stopping by my blog. Its really appreciated. I do use Google Reader though – and it does help me stay on top of things, I did waste alot of time clicking on links that hadn’t been updated!! 🙂 Looking forward to keeping an eye on your blog if thats okay! Take care.

  6. Kriss Says:

    I still do the “obsessively click from my favorites list” every day, to see who has updated.

    Feedreaders scare me. I think about food all the time as it is. A feedreader is just another way of saying “potato chips” in my twisted little brain.

  7. sandy Says:

    did you settle on one? i’m thinking about installing one on the new mac – curious about what you choose!

  8. Mymsie Says:

    I set up Google Reader today and so far, I love it. It’s so efficient and I love how you can organize feeds in different categories. So far I haven’t found anything lacking. If I do, I may try out some other readers.

    Thanks for your input!

Leave a Reply

