Terrence Howard: Tidy Studmuffin or OCD Curmudgeon?

In true over-promise and under-deliver fashion, it’s been awhile since the last installment of Courting Predicament, for which I apologize (even though I’m BWO.) I have lots of dilemmas to finish writing but came across a tidbit I’d like to share in the meantime.

Actor Terrence Howard, of Crash and Hustle & Flow fame, recently told ELLE magazine he thinks women who only wipe with toilet paper aren’t clean:

ELLE: What one item could you find in a woman’s house that would prove that you weren’t compatible?

TH: Toilet paper—and no baby wipes—in her bathroom.

ELLE: Wait. I don’t think I understand.

TH: If they’re using dry paper, they aren’t washing all of themselves. It’s just unclean. So if I go inside a woman’s house and see the toilet paper there, I’ll explain this. And if she doesn’t make the adjustment to baby wipes, I’ll know she’s not completely clean.

Now, is it me or does this seem a little over-the-top? I think most of us like to keep our bits clean and when we come in contact with others, we’d like their bits to be clean too but insisting your girl use baby wipes to scour her hoo hah – well, I think that’s ridiculous. It might be a tad more palatable if he too is required to use baby wipes but still, it seems TH might better spend his time delving into the origins of his need to rate genitalia cleansing rituals.

And let’s face it – if you like someone enough to want to get all up in their business, you have to come to terms with the fact that your face and other body parts might get near (or even touch!) where poop comes out. But it’s not like simply using toiler paper is equivalent to pooping in your pants and asking your boyfriend to have at it.

And why baby wipes in particular? Could the woman use something else, like furniture polish and a dust rag? It wouldn’t surprise me if he’s bucking to be the spokesman for Johnson & Johnson. Thoughts?

7 Responses to “Terrence Howard: Tidy Studmuffin or OCD Curmudgeon?”

  1. lenfercest... Says:

    That’s absolutely ridiculous. Does he also require his girlfriends to wash themselves with disinfectant 3 times a day?

  2. Kriss Says:

    Ugh. How effing gross that he wants to have sex with someone who’s playthings smell like an infant. Is he a child molester? Because his statements made my skin crawl.

  3. Chubby Chick Says:

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! I’m glad you did, because it led me here. I love your sense of humor! I’ll definitely be visiting your blog often! 🙂

  4. PastaQueen Says:

    Heh, this post was so funny! Maybe TH should buy his girlfriends a bidet to wash their naughty bits.

  5. Chubby Chick Says:

    Thanks for the congrats on my weigh-in this morning! Support of blog buddies is priceless! I really appreciate it. 🙂

    By the way…I laughed my clean but fat butt off when I read this post last night. lol

  6. Amelia Says:

    Keeping flushable wipes in the bathroom for occasional use? Normal. Keeping baby wipes (which can’t be flushed and also smell funny) in the bathroom for use at every visit? Not normal. Not normal at all.

  7. sandy Says:

    ok – seriously – what a freak. it’s one thing to think it, as ridiculous as that is…but it’s another thing to say it – i mean what an accusation! and then to say it to ELLE, a magazine read by women. hmmmm…”OCD curmudgeon” or “needs to wear a helmet?”

Leave a Reply

