My Car Ain’t Big Enough For The Both Of Us

It’s not that I’m completely anti-spider. When Mumford moved in, despite his alarming size and the disturbing band of color on his body, I didn’t kick his arachnid ass to the curb. But now one of Mumfie’s ilk has taken it too far. There have to be some places where spiders are not allowed. I suppose it was my fault for leaving one of my car windows cracked last night, but the evil yellow beast that took up residence in my front seat should’ve known better than to make an appearance before I’d had any caffeine this morning. And then when I saw that he had the nerve to spin a web across the dashboard? HELL no. The worst part of this whole debacle is that when I discovered The Yellow Menace, I whimpered and tried to scootch him away from me using a stray napkin. Unfortunately that only frightened him enough to cause him to scurry into a crack near my parking break. When I got to work, he still hadn’t emerged. I simply cannot drive a car with That Thing in it. I guess I’ll have to sell The Goose.

P.S. a trois:

  • I got my activation code to download the new Radiohead album today. Can’t wait to listen! (I chose to pay $4.99. It seemed fair?)
  • Yesterday I read that Trent Reznor (of Nine Inch Nails) is officially label free now too. I hope this shakes up the music industry enough to prompt change.
  • I can’t stop listening to the new Rilo Kiley. My current favorite song is Silver Lining. I ♥ Jenny Lewis. I first heard her sing with Ben Gibbard for The Postal Service. Then I bought Rabbit Fur Coat, which I listened to obsessively for months. The harmonies are so amazing! I love how she has different outlets for different styles of music. She’s so well-rounded. Kind of like how I am with peanut butter. I mean, I like crunchy, smooth, organic, sugar-free, even faux peanut butter. Yeah. Me and Jenny Lewis – we’re kindred spirits.
4 Responses to “My Car Ain’t Big Enough For The Both Of Us”

  1. The Bumpster Says:

    Trent Reznor’s new personal ad…disease free, drug free and label free. That’ll have the ladies swooning!

    Good Luck Mymsie…hopefully the yellow beast doesn’t crawl up the crack in your back end!

  2. westwardbound Says:

    Oooh! Thanks for the reminder about the Radiohead release.

  3. PastaQueen Says:

    Did you know Jenny Lewis was in “Troop Beverly Hills” too? I want to go rent it just so I can pick her out of the girl scout troop. I used to watch that move all the time on basic cable.

  4. Amy Says:

    Was the spider named after The Amazing Mumford on Sesame Street?

    I have a recurrent spider in my car too. He’s fast and scary and whenever I try to kill him he runs between the seats. I’m most scared of the fast and jumping ones, though overall I wouldn’t call myself a spider wuss. Just after I forget about my car spider, he reappears long enough to freak me out (and nearly cause an accident).

Leave a Reply

