May or May Not Have

I may or may not have done any of the following this weekend. You decide:

  1. Spent nearly two hours in a Jo-Ann Superstore.
  2. Despite being a lifelong loather of Diet Coke, grudgingly admitted that the bullshitty-sounding Diet Coke Plus is actually quite good.
  3. Dyed Abby’s tail purple.
  4. Found a gray hair and plucked it out with a mighty tug and a fierce growl.
  5. Spilled queso on my shirt.
  6. Vociferously dismissed a new acquaintance because I thought he drove a Hummer.
  7. Gone commando because I was too lazy to do laundry.
  8. Briefly considering sewing a Halloween costume for Abby.
  9. Inadvertently interrupted a drug deal.
  10. Decided to cease vacuuming my apartment until year’s end when my carpet will be replaced.

In other news, don’t hate me, but I just won with Blingo again! This time I could choose between $50 or a $50 amazon.com gift certif. When I told Mr. Keester he said, “You have been having too much good luck, better watch out, something bad is about to happen. Like Abby is going to poop on your pillow.” Hmm…

Blingo

4 Responses to “May or May Not Have”

  1. SweetBasta Says:

    Take the cash!

    Hey, that Mr. Keester sounds like a very smart man with a certian animal magnetism that makes him loved by all!

  2. lisa Says:

    I say that you actually DID all those things listed! BTW, if you have the notion to change all the bulbs in your home to the energy saving florescent ones, just don’t toss them into the any ole trash, they contain mercury. Where to dispose of them? I don’t have the foggiest.

  3. The Bumpster Says:

    Take your CFL bulbs to your local Indy ToxDrop site.
    http://www.indygov.org/eGov/City/DPW/Residential/Recycling/ChangeALightDisposeItRight.htm
    They will take care of them for you. If you’re out of town check for Household Hazardous Waste drop off days for your local Solid Waste District.
    http://www.in.gov/recycle/where/swmd/
    I collect my used bulbs in a bucket and then take them. Good thing they last 5-10 years so you don’t have to dispose of a bunch of them.

  4. Amy Says:

    I think I grew up in a Northwest Fabrics store. They’re out of business now but Mom dragged me there all the time way back when.

    Would you believe the powermongering mods at the local Freecycle group edited my post to rehome a bunch of unused fluorescent bulbs because I had included a link to ToxDrop to remind folks how to dispose of them safely? HELLO, the point of Freecycle is to keep stuff out of landfills. Those beeotches have been on my last nerve every time I get on there. And don’t get me started on how they decided to allow pet exchanges again after everyone voted not to…

    Apparently your blog is now my personal rant space!

Leave a Reply

