Phew

The last few days have been a whirlwind! I’d hoped to squeeze in time for a post on Friday but was too busy over-packing for my trip. Some friends and I went to Louisville, KY for the weekend and had a rip-roarin’ blast, complete with barefoot booty-shakin’, late-night gab fests, and the occasional protein bar. Lean was a doll and took care of Abbs while I was gone so in thanks and in honor of her favorite holiday, I made her some spooky Halloween bunting (inspired by this and this):

Spooky Bunting

Sidebar: Is bunting a great word or what? It’s not quite as fab as, say, docent or obsequious but it’s still a delicious tongue-tickler.

I had so much fun making it and even bought holiday fabric to make Mox Christmas bunting. This all started when I began conjuring up ideas for the fall swap I’m participating in. I’m having a ball putting together a package of autumn-inspired handmade goodies.

I’ve been reduced to holding up my head with one hand and typing with the other so I think it’s time for me to top off the four measly hours of sleep I got this weekend. Stay tuned for stories and pics, of both the touristy and blackmail variety.

4 Responses to “Phew”

  1. lindamade Says:

    pretty!

  2. Marta Says:

    I’ve been wanting to make bunting (buntings? What is the plural of bunting? And “make bunting” is starting to sound obscene now that I look at it.) for awhile now. I like how you pinked the edges. Thanks for the inspiration!

    p.s. Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! I love reading your posts here. You are definitely one of the better writers on the Web!

  3. Felicia Says:

    Very pretty 🙂

  4. SweetBasta Says:

    Bunting is funny. It is also useful in baseball for advancing a runner.

    Pinked edges and pinking shears are funny too. Sounds like they should be changing color rather than ending up with a jagged edge.

    Your bunting kinda looks like the flags they fly over used car lots. Those are usually multicolored plastic though. Not very festive. Kinda reminds me of nautical signal flags as well. Nautical is a cool word too.

Leave a Reply

