Gobble Gobble

Happy Monday! Was it a weird weekend or what? The time change threw off my internal flux capacitor and now I feel wonky. Perhaps a mechanic should look under my hood. One of my Johnson rods might need to be adjusted.

I made a masthead for November:

November 2007 Masthead

I must admit, I’m chuffed with the turkey. It took me forever to make that little bastard. It’s fun to talk about innocent, childlike things using dirty sailor talk. “Mommy, quit being a ho and read me the damn bedtime story!”

Just as always, I created everything in Fireworks using vectors. I downloaded the free font, aptly named “Turkey Sandwich,” from here.

2 Responses to “Gobble Gobble”

  1. Amy Says:

    I’m glad you have a new post because I was getting hungry watching Lean’s food! Of course now I just want Thanksgiving dinner…

  2. Lean Says:

    Is Johnson Rod a real thing? That name makes me giggle…but not as much as the name of the woman I just talked to- Jenni Dykeman. Bummer of a last name.

    OK- we need to get some new picts of Lean looking pretty because my hair looks brassy…even though my wrack looks good.

    Turkeys are fluffy.

Leave a Reply

