Try To Stay With Me

Non Sequitur

  • You know what’s annoying? I didn’t sign up to participate in SchloMoBlowHole because I’m too lazy I refuse to turn into a claptrap machine for some consumerist, quantity-over-quality, more-is-more inane-athon. Naturally, however, I’ve posted almost every day this week. Guess I could’ve been a Blow Hole after all.*
  • Can you recommend a good deep conditioner? My curls are desperately thirsty for some juicy humectant lovin’.
  • What I wouldn’t give to go to this concert.
  • Have we talked about Crystal? She’s hysterical and she’ll say anything you want her too. (Even if it’s silly.) Rich is fun too – I like to think of him as the James Earl Jones of avatars.
  • There have to be some things we just won’t huff.
  • This week I used a cool Web site called What the Font to figure out what font was used in a logo I’m working with. Very clever little tool!
  • I have to keep my office phone number taped to my monitor or I’ll forget it. Am I alone here?
  • Mox and I saw The Darjeeling Limited last weekend and it is by far my favorite of Wes Anderson’s films. The main characters, though estranged, eccentric, and complicated, once reunited were also achingly sweet and endearing. It was a clever weaving of story lines with poignant ends – a literal and metaphorical journey littered with Wes’ trademark wry humor. Also, I want to make out with Adrien Brody.
  • When Frogstomp came out in 1995, I instantly loved it. I can distinctly remember drinking vodka and OJ and rocking out to it. I haven’t heard much from Silverchair since those days but I’m totally digging the first single from their new album. It’s a little different sound – less gritty, more warm and mature but still intense and moving.

P.S. I don’t really think poorly of NaBloPoMo and I think it’s fab so many people are involved.

9 Responses to “Try To Stay With Me”

  1. westwardbound Says:

    Why not go to the concert?

    I went to high school with Adrien Brody. But I didn’t really know him, so don’t get overly excited. ;P

  2. KNH Says:

    1. SchloMoBlowHole has helped me post more, but has also resulted in some really stupid posts.

    2. I refuse to attend a concert with “toe jam” right in the title.

    3. Your font obsession is out of hand. Regardless of what you may think, you cannot quit any time you want.

    4. Adrien Brody? Really? He always looks sleepy. Maybe he’s been into the raw sewage gas that’s all the rage these days.

    PS: putting “class” next to “Saved by the Bell” makes me laugh.

  3. SweetBasta Says:

    You are very scattered today. Are you looking toward the 3 day weekend and thus cannot concentrate?

  4. mymsie Says:

    @ SweetBasta: Could be…or it might be the purple berries I eated yesterday. Hmm.

  5. KNH Says:

    1. SchloMoBlowHole has helped me post more, but has also resulted in some really stupid posts.

    2. I refuse to attend a concert with “toe jam” right in the title.

    3. Your font obsession is out of hand. Regardless of what you may think, you cannot quit any time you want.

    4. Adrien Brody? Really? He always looks sleepy. Maybe he’s been into the raw sewage gas that’s all the rage these days.

    PS: putting “class” next to “Saved by the Bell” makes me laugh.

  6. KNH Says:

    My comment no show. You no love me?

  7. Amy Says:

    1. I hate concerts, but I can think of songs from each of those bands I actually like. Weird.
    2. It took me about two years to remember my desk phone number. Thank goodness when I moved to a new cubicle they transferred the number!
    3. Hooray for long weekends!

  8. KNH Says:

    Hey…Amy used the same comment format I did in my mystery, non-showing comment! No fair stealing my comment oeuvre!

  9. Kriss Says:

    I love how you categorically slammed NaBloPoMo. Why force it, if you don’t have the creative urge to write? It’s like bad drunken sex (you end up regretting it the next morning).

    When I’m home, I know my home phone number and address and what day it is. But as soon as I step into the outside world, I lose it all.

    Enjoy your 3-dayer.

Leave a Reply

