Master of the Obvious

Well, it snowed. I was waiting anxiously yesterday evening and finally decided to hit the hay when I peeked out the window and saw flakes flying. Since Lean and Moxy live in houses without windows, I sent them text messages to let them know. Mox said she had a toasty fire going. Doesn’t that sound cozy?

So how was your weekend? (I’m probably a little behind schedule but let’s not be too rigid with our constructs of time.) Friday evening Lean and I watched Soap Dish, which is one of my all-time faves. It’s so campy and over-the-top and young Robert Downey Jr. is quite dapper! I was surprised to see all the 90s hair dos. I stopped sporting spazzy bangs in 9th grade but still – what were we thinking all those years?

Saturday morning I had the privilege of sitting in one of our teaching labs while some students used the computers. It was exhausting and I think I want to request a bonus for my tremendous effort.

I spent the bulk of Sunday trying to tame my enormous pile of laundry, plying it with fabric softener and promises of the delicate cycle.

ProjRun is on tonight – have you been watchin’? I love that show. Did you see Santino’s season? How hysterical was his impression of Tim Gunn? This season I’m especially enjoying Christian, who Lean and I like to call “asymmetrical-haircut boy.” I loved when he deadpanned, “I’m kind of a big deal.” I’m totally getting that on a t-shirt.

Have I mentioned that I want Rev Run of Run’s House to adopt me? His family is so cool and they all seem very well-balanced and with it. There’s so much love and respect and everyone is so funny and affectionate. Think they’d notice if I slink into their holiday pic?

And in case you didn’t get the message that I sometimes watch silly shows, did you hear Frente! at the end of the last episode of The Hills? LOVE that Bizarre Love Triangle cover! Their debut album definitely belongs in my top 20 faves list. I listened to it constantly. Their saucy, thoughtful lyrics add punch to the lead singer’s soft, dreamy voice.

P.S. Before your head hits the pillow tonight, you should know that I made, without question, the most kick ass lemon vinaigrette OF ALL TIME yesterday. The lemon, the olive oil, the oregano, oh my! Soo easy and yummy, especially when all its components have time to marry and procreate, resulting in sproingy blobbules of deliciousness.

One Response to “Master of the Obvious”

  1. Chi Says:

    Sproingy Blobbules of Deliciousness is totally going to be the title of my autobiography. 😉

Leave a Reply

