Teh Moderns

True, I sometimes eat jello with a fork and I may have inadvertently maced myself a time or two, but despite my backwoods inclinations, I’ve managed to use my laptop to connect to a computer at IU…like, on the other side of the city! Could I be more modern? It wasn’t long ago when I sassed B for not knowing the ins and outs of remote desktoping but tonight as the clock strikes 11 p.m., I feel like a freshly deflowered virgin discovering the miracle that is The Internet all over again.

P.S. Nevermind the fact that upon successfully connecting, I decided to blog about my experience instead of prepping for the class I’m teaching in the morning.

Leave a Reply

