Kaboom

  • You know what’s annoying? When you love an album and then buy that band’s previous album and it’s disappointing. (I’m looking at you More Adventurous by Rilo Kiley.)
  • These vintage beauty ads are mesmerizing. They’re so fascinating artistically and visually but I’m especially loving the peek at beauty standards and ideals of old.
  • I’m totally wearing these on my next date. Boys need to know they could end up as fodder for Courting Predicament.
  • It’s the end of the world as we know it – R.E.M. is back!
  • Feeling stuck? Check out Wisebread’s doable suggestions for changing your life. LOVE ’em.
  • Having laggardly discovered The Office, I’m now crushin’ on Rainn Wilson BIG time. How hysterical is he? And I love his name! And he has a mini-horse! What’s not to love?
  • John Legend is my boyfriend when Rainn is busy.
  • I’m sick about having already missed a lot of this but am hoping to catch the tail end of Masterpiece’s The Complete Jane Austen.
  • Did you hear Kanye West’s Grammy acceptance speech last night? The bit about his Mom was so touching. I know he sometimes sounds like an a-hole at award ceremonies but I thought given the subject matter, he handled himself very well.
  • I forgot to mention that I had another kidney stone last week.
    • Wasn’t it sly of me to nestle this tidbit in and amongst really high profile news, thereby inflating its significance? But just wait until you have to pee a pebble – then we’ll see what’s breaking news in your world.
  • I want a Tumbleweed House – awesome concept and so green I can hardly stand it.
  • Is it OK to pour leftover bevs in my plants or does this explain why my sixth jade plant just bit it?
  • So, do we think this is a total gimmick meant to deceive ditzy curly-headed girls or is it truly a legitimate wonder-turban?
  • Isn’t it neat that we live in a time when this is possible? I mean, seriously.
  • I love this Alan Alda quote I happened upon recently: “I think it is worth looking into the abyss, but don’t make up abysses if they don’t exist.”
  • New Death Cab is a’comin’ – hooray!!
3 Responses to “Kaboom”

  1. Kriss Says:

    Oh, Myms – sorry about your kidney stone!!!!! Do you know if it’s from calcium?

    And have you seen this on YouTube??? (John Legend gets a HUGE b.oner on stage during one of his concerts.)

    You’re welcome!! šŸ˜‰

  2. Mymsie Says:

    Oh my Lord – I’m too young for dirty stuff like that! šŸ˜‰

  3. Bumpster Says:

    Even better than a tumbleweed house…a yurt!! http://www.yurts.com/

    I’ve stayed in one before. It’s the coolest thing!

Leave a Reply

