Mix Tape

Sleet in April calls for a mix tape – a happy, dancy, springy, sproingy one! It’s a fun, light mix of old and new, perfect to accompany spring cleaning or the ceremonial burning of letters from an ex. Hope you enjoy it!

[mixwit_mixtape wid=”913725cd9932755867cb6d7122c4f66a” pid=”626e3820da3e9006cbec7c7e34c975c0″ width=”426″ height=”327″ center=”true”]

P.S. Starting today, you can download the new Coldplay single here for free. I’ve read lots about the new sound on this album. This track is a lot more severe than I expected it would be.

I ♥ Kanye’s Homecoming featuring Chris Martin. People who lump all of hip hop into one dismissable category should note how thoughtful this song is. It’s ‘ye’s homage to his home town – Chi city! My favorite bit is when he says he first “met” Chicago when he was 3-years-old:

She said, “Excuse me li’l homie. I know you don’t know me but my name is Windy and I like to blow trees.”

P.P.S. My all-time favorite Death Cab lyrics are in the song I included on the mix tape, Your Heart Is An Empty Room. For me, it’s about the bittersweet hope of endings. This bit always makes me cry:

Flames and smoke
Climbed out of every window
And disappeared
With everything that you held dear
But you shed not a single tear
For the things that you didn’t need
’cause you knew you were finally free

I’m crying typing this – it’s so beautiful!

3 Responses to “Mix Tape”

  1. Orneal Says:

    Hey Mymsie,

    Awesome mix tape, great choices!

  2. Michelle Says:

    Great mix tape – thanks for sharing it!

  3. Jack Says:

    Thanks for sharing, cool mix.

Leave a Reply

