What’s Cookin’?

Last night I did quite a bit of cooking, which reminded me that preparing meals is a lot of work AND red onion is too strong for my taste. It hogs all the attention and drowns out the other poor flavors. But at my favorite restaurant in Bloomington, they serve a bacon turkey melt with pickled red onions and they are DELISH!

I made the most yummy slaw with cabbage, green onion, cilantro, and edamame. I dressed it (I’m picturing a salad wearing a skirt) in a combo of olive oil, sesame oil, rice wine vinegar, lime juice, and soy sauce. Mmmmm!

On Satuday, Mox and Lean and I watched part of Lars and the Real Girl and I loved it. Ryan Gosling’s character is so sweet and endearing. The story moves along quietly and slowly but the rich characters make it fascinating.

I had to write a proper proposal this weekend for some freelance Web development. My previous projects have been much more informal so I wasn’t sure what to include in my proposal. I did some research and ended up with this:

“I will do your site. It will not have an animated squirrel.”

Lately I’m really into birds, particularly in crafting and jewelry. I can’t explain why, but it’s definitely a fave. I just bought this adorable necklace with a 40s bird charm:

Bird necklace

One Response to “What’s Cookin’?”

  1. lydia Says:

    Oooh, I *love* that necklace! I recently bought one with two lovebirds and someone asked me, “What’s up with the birds?” Like it was weird that I should choose to purchase a necklace starring these feathery friends. It’s nice to know there’s SOMEONE out there who would have appreciated it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

