Just Because You Can’t See the Bullets Doesn’t Mean They’re Not There

I have a terrible headache, which is especially unfortunate because I never get headaches. EVER…but today I have one and it’s bad. This is shaping up to be a riveting post!

Question for Indy folks: Where is a good place to go berry pickin’? I remember childhood berry-picking excursions and one in particular because my Mom wore light pants and sat on a great big strawberry, which left a lovely mark on her booty.

How was your holiday weekend? I think I need to take a few days off because by Saturday I was already dreading going back to work on Monday. It’s not that I don’t enjoy my work – I just have a general malaise in many parts of my life right now. Luckily Le Ennui was temporarily relieved on Friday when I saw Hancock. I was very pleasantly surprised. It was quite funny and entertaining and who doesn’t love a chance to watch Jason Bateman in action for a few hours?

This tutorial is tricking me into thinking I can make a skirt. Clothes-making has always seemed far too daunting for my sphere but I think I may actually make a go of it. I’d love a white eyelet skirt but that fabric wouldn’t be very forgiving. Given my track record of imprecise seams and mid-project fevers during which I do things like sew the opening of a purse closed, I need a more merciful fiber so I think I’ll choose a fun knit. Maybe navy?

2 Responses to “Just Because You Can’t See the Bullets Doesn’t Mean They’re Not There”

  1. Kriss Says:

    Are you fighting this God awful humidity in Indy, too? I’ve had a low level headache for a couple of days, & I know it’s from 75%+ humidity we’ve been seeing. Bouncing back & forth from air conditioning to the heat 10 times a day doesn’t help matters either. 😦 I hope yours lets up tonight!!!

    I also hope you can pull a couple days of vacay for some much-needed Mymsie time. Wouldn’t it be great to take an afternoon nap, cook something other than a microwave meal, and work on some frivolous projects?

  2. SweetBasta Says:

    Kriss – Mymsie has plenty of time to work on frivolous projects at work.

Leave a Reply

