Blogzheimers

I think I’ve been blogging too long. Throughout the day, I’ll have ideas for blog posts but then cannot for the life of me remember if I’ve already blogged about those topics. Like tonight – I did some laundry for my Dad and it came time to move a load to the dryer. In my family, we’ve always called dryer sheets “fluffs.” I never knew that was unusual until a few years ago. I was reminded of this when I asked my Dad where he kept his fluffs. Then I thought, “Hey – I’ll blog about calling dryer sheets “fluffs.” What a great topic!” But then I had a sneaking suspicion I’ve already rambled about that. I can’t remember (Blogzheimers) and certainly can’t be bothered to peruse my archives. I’ll just have to count on Nazi readers to call me out when I try to “repost.” (That’s Seinfeld-ian for blogging about something you’ve already blogged about, a la “regifting.”)

God, blogging about what I may or may not have already blogged about is so meta, it makes my head spin!

P.S. I asked my Dad and as I suspected, we call “fluffs” fluffs because they fluff clothes. He also said, “They give a nice fluffy smell,” which may help you understand me better than anything I’ve ever written.

4 Responses to “Blogzheimers”

  1. Bumpster Says:

    June 18, 2007 is a day that I will forever remember as ‘fluffs day’

    https://mymsie.wordpress.com/2007/06/18/my-pleasure/

  2. Mymsie Says:

    @Bumpster: Damn! Blogzheimers strikes again!

  3. SweetBasta Says:

    If you continue to repost too often, you will ignite an infinate loop which will morph into a digital vortex of processing and will cause the disk that holds then internets to reboot.

  4. Amy Says:

    That’s kinda like David saying he saw the cop car’s sirens flashing…

    Besides, you just copied me talking about dryer sheets. Hrmpf.

Leave a Reply

