Helpy Helper

I work with the sweetest lady who always comments on my purses and especially fusses over the ones I made. She is a delight and a fountain of wisdom, having offered sage advice on several occasions. Today she came into my office and asked to borrow $5 so she could get gas. I’ve no doubt her salary isn’t the greatest and I trust her implicitly so I offered all I had, which was a $10 bill. When she saw it, she grinned from ear to ear and said, “Now I can get $10 worth of gas” and my cold, black heart melted. I’m not mentioning this because I deserve a medal for giving somebody a couple of bucks but just as a reminder that times is hard, yo! I don’t think I can say it any better than Ms. Blige so eloquently did: “We don’t need no haters. Just try to love one another!”

I did something stupid that I wanted to blog about but I’ve forgotten what it was. I guess that means I’m destined to re-commit that act of doltery. Something to look forward to!

P.S. I try not to overtly insult politicians I don’t support but a friend sent me this and given my blog’s name, I think it’s appropriate to share:

Palin sees something shiny

3 Responses to “Helpy Helper”

  1. Amy Says:

    hahaha!

    I saw “no haters” (or was it with a z?) written on the back of a car window yesterday.

  2. MiddyMoo Says:

    You have to admit the woman has style, though (rusty, chunky highlights aside). Here’s hoping that Sarah Palin brings the peplum (look that one up) back in to vogue for all you curveless girls.

  3. Bumpster Says:

    What!?! No credit for providing material for your blog? 😦

Leave a Reply

